a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Can it be?????

What a nice surprise today....I woke up to birds chirping, making me feel like Spring could possibly be on its way soon!!

I came downstairs, looked outside and birds were everywhere!! There are actually a few spots of grass showing where the snow is melting! Chickadees, nuthatches, juncos, downy woodpeckers, red bellied woodpeckers, sparrows, mourning doves, and.......

ROBINS!!!!! Yes, I am very excited, because Robins head south during the winter months and when they show up here, it's a sure sign of Spring on the way!!

I grabbed my camera, and tried to grab a shot of one in the tree behind our house. I caught this one before he flew off with a few of his other Robin friends. It's not a great picture, but it's the first Robin and that's good enough for me!!

It's supposed to be up to 50F/10C today!! Woohoo!!!!! It's already 41F right now at 10:30 a.m., so that's a good sign!!

In other news, Jack decided this morning that he wanted 'regular' hair today. I asked why, since he loved it so much yesterday and he ended up telling me that a little girl on his bus said it looked silly sticking up. :(

So, for today, we are back to the old Jack. Thanks for all of the lovely comments on his photo yesterday...maybe he'll change his mind again. (or maybe be spiked up on the weekends!)

Have a great day!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.