CVB Photos

By cvbphotos

The knob

Tonight's blip is desperation - I've been glued to the computer all day and only went out tonight to see my mother in the nursing home. On the way back, I called at her house to check for mail etc and as I was going, I spotted the glass panel in the back door. It's one of those things that I've been aware of for 50 odd years - the funny knobbly bit of glass in the middle - but I've never really given it a thought. Well now I have - I thought I'd blip it!

On the way home the knob played on my mind and reminded me of the Goon Show
Bluebottle : "Come out from in there"
Eccles : "How do I get out"
Bluebottle : "You turn the knob on your side"
Eccles : "I haven't got a knob on my side"

Of course I couldn't find it on YouTube but found this instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.