Dr. J's Day

By JaniceNgan

Food blog?

Maybe I should start making this an exclusive food blog - but that would be boring....

But, I have been really digging maximizing what we have on hand in the fridge and the pantry, and making delightful meals.

This is a winter panzanella that we had with the leftover cheddar broccoli soup (which is better the 2nd day). We had (almost) everything on hand to make this meal - used some delicata squash that I had not used yet, but actually had to get more bread - the half loaf that I thought I would use was eaten this AM for breakfast.

Here we are again on a Friday night....how do the weeks fly by so quickly?

I really need to tweak the lighting in my food pics - everything has this odd shade of yellow and it really isn't allowing the true colors of the food shine through. Something to work on this year.

I have also been thinking that I have not come correct on most of my New Year's resolutions....not doing a weekly liquid cleanse, not running, not taking time out weekly to work on my photog skills.....oh well. I'm not dissatisfied with what I have done so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.