Lisa and the Boys

By narabug

Discombobulation, sleep deprivation and a mug!

What better to do when sleep deprived (GIMP is wonderful for touching up photos; shame I can't get rid of the double chin...) with a napping child than have a lovely long shower (well, 5 minutes, but that is a long shower isn't it?!), a coffee... and play around with the new flash?! Only a blipper, eh? I think most people would have had a nap themselves, or done some housework. Actually, no, I did some housework as well...

Clearly the sleep deprivation is getting to me. Why would I want to take a self portrait of me looking into the bottom of a mug with a discombobulated expression?! In fact, why would I want to take a self portrait?!

Anyway, thank you for your kind wishes for Ewan. Last night was a bit better, though it doesn't feel like it to me. That means my snoring must have been really bad when I did get some sleep. Trying to find a solution is on that ever-increasing to-do list!

P.S. Maybe it's actually a look of despair?
P.P.S. Don't look large. I think it's quite scary...
P.P.P.S. I'm not sure I've told anyone what the flash is, yet! It's a Nikon Speedlight SB-400
P.P.P.P.S I'm possibly turning into Kinda Horrigans with these P.S.s but I think that can only be a good thing. Especially if my blips turn out even half as good as Horrigans'!
P.P.P.P.P.S. I now need to find my glasses. I just hope the photo looks reasonable and my touch-tying hasn't let me down when I finally see all this with them on!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.