A MIMent In Time

By justmim

Cosy.

Today is a PJ day.

I can't remember the last time I stayed in my PJs all day.

But today necessitated it entirely.

Normally I get fidgety, restless and a little bit dippy when I spend too long cooped up. I need to DO stuff. I need to get out of the flat and have fresh air. But, for today at least, just resting has been nice.

The worst of the cold is slowly clearing up. I can hear better, my nose isn't quite so stuffy and my throat doesn't sting so bad. But the cough. Oh the cough. It is an achievement to go 5 minutes without a single cough. And they usually come in body-aching succession.

I've drank oodles of water, had a hot shower AND hung my head over a steaming pan for 10 minutes this morning...but still I cough.

:[

If it's not significantly cleared up I will go to the doctors on Monday, but in the meantime I felt like a little moan.

Dinner tonight? Veg, lots of it. With fruit for dessert. :]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.