The Life of Lauren

By laurgurl326

Death by a Broken Heart- Bathroom Series #2

Loud screams woke me up this morning. I thought it was a bad episode of Friday the 13th. Then the screaming turned into a muffled, "Laaauurrreennn helllpppppp mmeeee!!, " I realized something was wrong. A broken heart had gotten the best of my roommate - blood juicing and gushing around her while she took her last breaths. The drain was clogged with the remnants of her heart.

"Nooooooooooo..." I pitched myself through the door, and knelt down beside her. I screamed, "How could he do this to you? WHYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY Heath Ledger, WHYYY???"

My roommate's neck was red and brown, and the blood will never wash off. I knew she was lucky to have lived through such an event -- but I am fearful for the next time I find her. She may not be so lucky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.