Chiara

By Chiara

Twice baked potatoes

I made twice baked potatoes & barbecued meatballs tonight! I'm a vegetarian, so I used soy ground beef & bacon, but they tasted so real that no one could tell that the meat was fake.

Here's my mom's recipe for the twice baked potatoes. It's a pain in the ass to make, but it's worth it!

---

Twice Baked Potatoes
4 large potatoes OR 8 small potatoes
1 8-oz container French onion dip
6-8 slices bacon, cooked and crumbled
1/2 stick butter - melted
Cheddar cheese (I didn't use cheddar cheese this time because we were out of it and I was too lazy to fetch some at the grocery store.)

Bake potatoes until soft. Let cool, then cut hole in top of each potato and scoop out insides, leaving some to keep shape of potato intact. Mix scooped out potato, butter and dip and mash together with potato masher. Fold in cooked bacon and put mixture back into potatoes. Bake @350 degrees for 25 min. Sprinkle with cheddar and bake until cheese is melted.

---

R.I.P. Heath Ledger. He will be missed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.