Chiara

By Chiara

Peanut butter kiss cookies

Yep, another food blip. Sorry!

I got the recipe from allrecipes.com. Here it is:

---

Ingredients:
1 cup white sugar
1 cup peanut butter
1 egg
18 milk chocolate candy kisses, unwrapped (I used mini peanut butter cups from Trader Joe's)

Directions:
1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F.
2. Combine sugar, peanut butter, and egg.
3. Shape into 1 inch balls and place on ungreased cookie sheet. NOTE: If dough is too sticky, refrigerate 1/2 hour or until easy to handle.
4. Bake for 10 minutes. Remove cookies from oven. Press a chocolate kiss into the center of each warm cookie.

---

I give the cookies 4 out of 5 stars. They are delicious, but the texture is a bit too dry. Maybe it's because I used organic cane sugar & natural peanut butter. The cookies are also very rich. I would make them again, but for a party. There's no way I could eat the whole batch by myself!

I had a hard time choosing between this one & the moon. Although the moon one is better, it's too dark, mysterious and cryptic for a cheery day like today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.