an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Legless

Baby has been unwell again and so not only did he miss his first ever swimming lesson but he also missed seeing his cousins today.

This meant we spent the day in the house taking turns having Baby sleep on us. Toddler has been brilliant and really caring to her little brother.

Later on in the afternoon I did pop out to buy a couple of bits for dinner and on the way back I spotted this chap walking past me. It struck me as odd, even for round here, that was pushing his bike and carrying a coffee table.

Just after I took his picture I the owner of the shop I was standing by turned to me and said. "Pissed as a newt that one", I replied "What the bloke with the table" and he said "Yep, and he reckons he's on his way to Cosham like that"

Well we were about five miles from Cosham and he was heading the wrong way. Oh well, wherever he ends up at leats he will have somewhere to rest his drink.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.