Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Drink anyone?

I'd forgotten we still had some of this in the cupboard, left over from the summer. I've never drunk it on its own, it has to be mixed with either whisky or Pimms!

I'll have the whisky purists up in arms now I should think, but it makes a lovely drink and NO HANGOVER however many you have, or that's my experience anyway.

Recipe:
Single measure of Bells whisky
Ice
Canada Dry ginger ale

That's it, simple but delicious. I was introduced to it when I was about 15 as my aunt & uncle who I stayed with quite often, used to drink it. It has to be Bells and it has to be Canada Dry Ginger ale. Not that many places seem to have it in so if I can't have that, I'll drink JD & coke but it's not the same.

Yes, I've persuaded myself, time to have one now.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.