Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

The Need for Speed

Thrust SSC the fastest car in the world with a peak speed of 771mph (1,240.77 Kmph)
Other eye-watering statistics are:
Fuel consumption 4 gallons per second (4.4 US gallons per second) which at today's prices for unleaded petrol is £23.45 per second!

0 to 60mph - 2.5 seconds, 0 to 100mph 4 seconds, 0 to 600mph 16 seconds

To see it in action click here Thrust SSC

Hugo had a badminton match in the Hertfordshire County squad against Warwick County held in Coventry. Hugo won all his singles and doubles matches, the team won 19 - 1. A very convincing win.

I went to the Transport Museum in the centre of Coventry which I highly recommend. It is huge, has a wonderful collection and is free! I photographed a Triumph Stag (I think) that pre dates The Sweeney. There was a previous Thrust 1 car on show which was equally impressive. There were loads of other and lots more photos too which I will put on Flickr in due course.

I was back in time to see Hugo's final (nail bighting) doubles match. A good day out.

Hope you are all having a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.