Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

100

Yeah - at last!

It crept up on me in the last few days! 100 days ago this seemed like an awful long way off, too far even to think about, especially as it's not an end in itself.

One photo a day for a hundred days without fail....it isn't as easy as it sounds!

It has never been too onerous but it has taxed the poor grey cells more than a bit on more than one occasion. It is made hugely easier knowing people are looking and commenting and encouraging. So a big THANK YOU to everyone who has commented, and a big shout out to the administrators of this fine site, the backbone of this community.

Not much to say about the blip really, other than it isn't easy standing and firing the shutter and running a torch around myself all at the same time. Bedroom mirror was neccessary.

The orbs (one copied and flipped) are created as previously except I switched on two cycle lights on the coat-hanger and spun it by hand. I have learnt that simplicity is always the best option. I have learnt lots of other stuff as well and maybe I will make a list at the next landmark

Meanwhile I am just so pleased to have done 100 so far. Many thanks to everybody.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.