Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Iditarod

I've just received my Iditarod patch for the Race to be run beginning the first Saturday of March.

The Iditarod bills itself as the "Last Great Race on Earth."
It's 1100 miles of sled-dog race across Alaska from Anchorage to Nome.

I started collecting these official patches in 1992, which was the twentieth running of the Iditarod. It is the twentieth patch in my collection. This year is the 39th Annual Race - across the most challenging terrain in the world.

I have become a "member" of the Iditarod after they went on the internet in the late '90's so that I could watch the live feeds of the start and finish and other live sections of the race online.

I'm anxiously looking forward until 8 am MST on March 5, 2011...the 39th running of "The Greatest Race on Earth!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.