Sweet Potato Sky

By sweetpotatosky

Cupcakes have taken over my life...

It does seem that way lately. My Blips for the last two weeks have virtually focused solely on these little things but I have been thinking about them a lot. These are ones I made for my friends mum who's buying them for a staff meeting on Tuesday (hope they still taste as good in a day and a halfs time!!).

When I asked what she'd like she just said 'anything'. Aaaargh. I expect anyone who does creatively type stuff hates it when people say that. Oh just do whatever you fancy. It's a bit of a minefield because i'd much rather get a very detailed brief - at least then I know where I'm headed.

But these 'anything' cupcakes turned out pretty good. I used a vanilla base for all of them, purely for ease. Then the top ones have vanilla frosting and sprinkles, the middle ones have chocolate frosting and the bottom ones are lemon. Delicious.

Should be something for everyone in there I hope!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.