Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Beautiful Eyes

I know everyone thinks their own child is utterly gorgeous, but I really do think Phoebe is beautiful, her big blue eyes just shine away, and given a bright light source from out side and a slight over exposure, just shows them off even more.

Phoebe slept in longer than usual today, I must have tired her out at Kiki's Kabin yesterday, I ended up having to wake her up at half past 8 and gladly she seemed in an extremely cheery mood. We took her toy dog downstairs for a haircut and blow dry, before she started giving me a makeover too, she must think I need one, especially since she thinks I am now fat! We then popped up stairs and Phoebe woke up Sam before we had breakfast.

We then popped next door to Sam's gym and swimming pool, it is much warmer than the council pool at Whitley Bay, I can only assume the council have switched the heating off in a bid to cut costs, any way Phoebe spent the hour swimming away, splashing me, splashing Sam, splashing me some more, then jumping in to the pool from the side, she was pooped by the time we left!

We then had lunch before a quick painting session, then packing up and heading to meet Phoebe's mum at the Metro Centre, and because I didn't need to go past Coldstream on the way home, I decided to take the A68, a road I have only ever been a passenger on and from Newcastle - Jedburgh it is extremely scenic, not to mention great fun to drive on, I had an Audi RS6 hassling me up Carter Bar, I would have stopped for pictures but I was having too much fun driving, and the low clouds meant there was very little to see.

Back home I am shattered, although the chips and mayo have gone some way to cheering me up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.