mattleachphotography

By mattleach

Today I went to a fight...

...and an ice hockey match broke out!

Mixed emotions day today.

Wills football team played in a cup semi final this morning and lost 2-1. I'm a bit worried about Will. he doesn't seem interested in it again? Don't know if it's nerves, confidence or just lack of interest? Hopefully he'll tell me and we can decide what we need to do?

Tonight was great though! After a lovely Sunday lunch I took us to see my childhood heroes, The Solihull Barons ice hockey team!

It's changed a bit from my day. They are newly reformed and play at a much lower standard, having a much smaller following. I still found it as much fun though! Will really enjoyed it as well, especially the fighting! Mrs L. moaned she was cold.

What was weird was the fact the coach of my team all those years ago was still playing for them(Phil Lee, number 88 in the photo) and our old goalie was the referee!

I bumped into some old faces from 20+ years ago that all recognized me. One was a girl that's now Mrs. L's age that I basically taught to skate when she was Wills age! Made me feel very old! Strange how the age difference feels like nothing now but six years between a 10 and 16 year old was massive back then! She made me out to be some sort of hero to Will though, telling him how good a skater I was, which was nice lol. I'm cool again for a bit until he forgets!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.