On My Doorstep

By bwhere

Self Image - 1

I've got my rose-tinted specs on today.

I'm reading about self-image so I thought that I'd try some self-portraits. I had rehearsed some spiffing faces in the mirror whilst shaving but I later rejected these after I photographed them. They were too revealing. Clearly my self-image of myself doesn't match reality!

You might think this is a casual pose. Well, it isn't. The hand hides my double chins. Still I did manage to smile.

I've left a bit of space to the left for captions to be added later. If you want to suggest something you can. I will then put this image in my blipfolio with the best caption.

By the way, the glasses are my first pair obtained on the NHS (I have blipped them before). I wouldn't wear them at primary school to start with. I was too aware of my image!

So, my perception of my self-image doesn't allow me to blip anything that I find uncomplimentary. Should I work on it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.