Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Yes but is it fair?

Image totally work related today. I needed an image of chocolate to go on a PowerPoint presentation linked to fair trade.

I'm not sure what percentage of the overall cost of this exhorbitantly priced, top of the range bar of chocolate, the cocoa growers received, but my guess is that it was only a fraction of the profit made by the retailer.

I've been plodding on with writing my professional development resource today - I think I now realise two things, first, how much harder it is to explain in writing than it is in words and second, maybe I don't explain in words very well either and take too much knowledge for granted when I share PowerPoints on courses.

I think I've now tackled the more difficult aspects of this writing - only time will tell!

Day out in Harrogate tomorrow to visit Yorkshire Life so I do hope the weather is better than today which has been grey, more grey, even more grey with sleet!!
No brain space left for thinking professional development anymore, so I thought I'd `blip' instead.

I haven't even looked to see what this weeks 2011 Challenge is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.