must try harder

By halfcj

Visiting Sam.

We caught her up with all the news - put her mind at rest, particularly having nursed her Molly for just 18 short days, that all 4 children's new step mum was still doing a fantastic job. She has nothing to worry about, but I guess she can see that.

8 years on and it's difficult to believe someone so vocal and with such presence has been silent for so long. Particularly tough on Mum, her confidente and companion and for Dad, his little princess.

A can go home, happy he's seen her until the next time he can venture up to the smoke. I can see her more often, so it's not as hard for me. It's still surreal that I feel her, here in this one place.

We leave a tear on her plaque. it will find it's way to her.

Postscript: The photograph BTW, was one I took on her wedding day. She never looked so radient, never so happy. It is how I will always remember her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.