A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Not pancake day

But with an unusually large amount of eggs that needed using up pancakes seemed to be as good an activity as any for the afternoon of the first day of the half-term holidays and they'll provide an early morning taxi breakfast tomorrow as we head off to the airport to Spain. This is the result of a me and Anna activity that I am particularly fond of as I have warm and fuzzy memories of doing the same with my mom, usually on a Sunday afternoon.

Right now I should be packing now but...

Anna is busy packing all around me and not only putting me to shame but also making me feel quite exhausted. I shall need a lie-down after watching her. There's a certain precision in her packing as she has packed an outfit per day which is neatly laid out with accompanying underwear in her suitcase. Jackson is going for the procrastinating option so I can't place everyone on the neatness of packing spectrum just yet but I suspect there will be three of us roughly huddled together and A should probably have a spectrum all of her very own, just so we don't mess it up.

Anyway, given that part of the reason for a super active morning at the leisure centre swimming and softplaying was so the kids would be happy pootling at home whilst I did holiday prep I suppose I'd better get on with it.

Possibility of some iPhone blips of Spanish mountains and seasides over the next few days, or some backblips later.

Hope all who stop by are well and thanks for doing so. Most days I manage a nosy around but my current commenting level has dropped off the scale.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.