Framer's Intent...

By Scrybe

79, Prints, and Format(s)

This is the image I made today for 79. I'm quite pleased with it. I might have been able to make more, but the bus was packed and the strip light above her went off right after this (thankfully I got this one...and I'm slaughtering the sacrificial goat for the photo gods as I type), so I couldn't really go for any other images on the bus. I couldn't really move, and I didn't have enough light where I was. I tried for one long shot, but it didn't work out at all.

I spent the afternoon meeting with Tricia Porter who is one of the photographers from the exhibition of Liverpool photography I've been working on. She brought a whole suitcase full of prints and we went through them at Bold Street Coffee Shop and shortlisted the ones that will be in the exhibition. It was a lovely afternoon - she has some fantastic work and it was a delight to work with her in choosing a selection of images.

Format beckons. They emailed to ask when I'd be up and for how long, so they can book my train ticket. I'm delighted. Spending this evening doing some prep work on that.

I'm also spending the evening ordering my own prints. :-D Lots of them :-0 I ought to have ordered them last week. Naughty me. I was going to edit them before Format. Alas, it is not to be, and I'll be lucky to be able to take them to Format and do some editing in my "quiet time". I'm not convinced I will get such a time, but you have to eat lunch at some point, right? I'm going for just over a week, so I think eating at some stage is necessary. And I don't think I am allowed to do that while checking out the fantastic list of exhibitions. So I'll edit my own images while I dine. ;-P

And the (s)....what about the (s)? Well, I have now undertaken a new project. I'm going to spend tomorrow morning doing a little work on it. It is a project where the format is a fairly key (but not central) element. I'll hopefully be able to post some images soonish. I may already have posted one...

I'm looking forward to next week, I'm so excited! Format! Format! Format!

:-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.