Stony

By Stony

Tea mug

It's coffee in there. Does that bother you?

What about that diver setting ring thing on your watch that tells you how many minutes of oxygen you have left? If it's not exactly at the 12, does that bother you? (Why do you have a watch that's waterproof to 100 metres anyway? You take it off to have a shower.)

What about your CDs? Alphabetical? By category? All your iTunes artwork there?

I'm learning that life is often messy, and that's ok. In fact, it's good.

I'm not finished, done, complete, perfect, neat, squared away. I'm not at the end.

I'm in process. I'm on a journey. I have loose ends. I'm alive.

Sometimes there's dishes in the sink, dust on the shelves, papers on the floor, coffee in the tea mug.

And that's ok. In fact it's good.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.