Departing...

[backblip]

Stupot kindly dropped me off at Terminal 4, so that I could catch the Sunshine express to Abu Dhabi. I used to get SO excited at the prospect of going to and through the airport on my way to wherever, but nine years of commuting to and through airports for work, jobsworth security personnel, 100ml nonsense and body-scanner rooms have put paid to all of that. So it wasn't until I was sat on the plane and browsing the inflight entertainment listings, waiting to take off that I got properly excited!

Finbo was there to meet me at the other end and whisked me back to his beach club. Well, not his beach club, but the place where he hangs out, to register me for the week. Ross and Sam were there already - having arrived in town a couple of days earlier and so there was much catching up to do, having last seen them in June and Fin, nearly two whole years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.