Another birthday surprise

Birthdays are extra fun when they continue for several days and include complete surprises. I honestly wasn't too surprised when Bob gave me a new computer station (yesterday's blip) for my birthday because I had hinted...pretty blatantly...that I really needed more work space. Nevertheless, I was surprised when he lugged a really heavy box into the house the day before my birthday and spent the next couple of hours setting it up.

Then a phone call came from daughter #2 with the message that they had a present for me, but the roads were too icy for them to deliver it right then. The roads weren't much better today, but she and her husband and granddaughter #1 (who used to be the LA granddaughter) arrived with another wonderful surprise. The picture doesn't do it justice, but I love to read, and this Barnes and Noble Nook, preloaded with two mysteries and a couple of other items, was totally unexpected and a very special surprise. The cupcake shaped card is pretty special too (and low in calories). It has been a great birthday.

EDIT: Just wondering if I can find a good bird guide to download to my Nook. Wouldn't that be handy on my bird walks?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.