Through my lens, Willis

By Willis

Crack in the Earth

Could our molten center come up to the surface and engulf us all?

Fun with a small model

Enlarge

Caution Tech Stuff:

Today I was going to shoot an interesting hallway. While looking for the light switch I found this model. I had no idea what I was going to do but it was too cool to pass up. Then I started thinking magma and the rest you see.

First I needed to add the magma. I outlined the the cracks and then painted a red background. Then I added streaks of yellow and added motion to that plus took my smudge tool and smudged the yellow. didn't matter as the fire covered most of it up.

Then I cut around the buildings and added a mask which allowed me to add 3 shots of fire.

There are some 11 layers of fire and masks. Enjoy...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.