Through my lens, Willis

By Willis

Macaroni Capers

This is what happens when you stand around at the deli counter...

Good Tuesday everyone...

Enlarge


Caution Tech Stuff:


I shot through the glass display case, at the grocery store this lovely bowl of macaroni pasta.

At home I removed a large black spoon from the bowl. It was interfering with my stage. From there I shot a small Tonka truck against a black background but slid a sheet of white paper under the front left side tires so it would be easier to knock the truck out. I then removed the the trucks background using a mask.
The truck needed some macaroni so 3 layers later the truck bed was filled.

I then shot myself against a white background which I removed using a mask.

After sizing all the pieces it was time to add some shadows under the truck, the truck macaroni and myself. I then pulled a crop and added a little sharpening to the macaroni. Enjoy...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.