Through my lens, Willis

By Willis

Road Hazard

You never know what you're going to have to deal with at night...

Good Wednesday everyone. I found some free blip time.

This needs to be Enlarged.


Caution Tech Stuff:


This was pretty easy and took less than an hour all told. Outside on my neighbor's walkway, I placed the camera on the ground and shot a 4 second exposure with a flashlight running down along the snow from above. Then I shot the same thing again this time running the light down the left side of the miniature truck. Finally I removed the truck and placed a large snow boulder out in front of where it was and took another exposure lighting the boulder like it was being lit by headlights. Finally down in front of a white sheet I captured myself with my shovel.

Now with all the shooting done I added the first 2 shots together using a mask on the left hand side one and painted out what I didn't need from that shot. Blending the best parts of the 2 shots. Next I added the snow boulder and with a mask removed everything I didn't need from that one. Finally knocking myself out from my white background using another mask, I placed and re-sized myself into the scene. Remember I never cut but instead use masks. This way you can always fix things at a later time. Now to make it look more real I added a little shadow under myself, an elongated crop, touch of sharpness and we're done.

The truck measures around 10 inches (26cm) in length. Enjoy...



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.