Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Entirely Benign

"In his four decades as Libya's 'Brother Leader', Colonel Muammar Gaddafi has gone from being the epitome of revolutionary chic to an eccentric statesman with entirely benign relations with the West."

- David Blair, diplomatic editor for The Daily Telegraph, 13 August 2009

To paraphrase Inigo Montoya: "you keep using that word, benign. I do not think it means what you think it means."

I see Gaddafi has just given a "speech" - or "interview" as it was being trailed. He said, translated: "I am not in Venezuela. So don't believe those dog channels."

That. Was. It.

SRSLY WTF, MAN?!

I've seen a photo today of a young man with his head split open by the large calibre bullet that killed him. I just cannot truly comprehend what is going on. Nor can I comprehend the lack of response from the US or UN. What is the point of the UN when it does nothing in a situation like this? I don't get it.

So here's a parrot. Eating a berry.

edit: later that day I saw a brighter coloured guy, but couldn't get as close. Awesome red the male king parrots can have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.