Moments

By togrrrl

Up close and personal with a swan

Today was Family Day in Ontario - a day off for most of us. My day off consisted of sorting through mounds of stuff that have piled up over the years, cooking blueberry pancakes, cooking stew, cooking soup, cooking some more, cleaning and reminding my son about his homework.

Sound like fun? Yes, that's what I thought too. So in the middle of the afternoon I took myself off to the frozen lake shore and under the shadow of the sewage treatment plant, the glorious odours wafting in the frigid breeze, I watched the ducks and swans and crazy people ice sailing in the distance.

Isn't it great to be Canadian and live in the great white north?

Did you ever notice how strange swan's faces are?

Obviously, winter is getting to me.

Edit - just read the news about the earthquake in Christchurch. My heart goes out to everyone who is affected. And especially to the NZ blippers who have already gone through so much.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.