Pferdeschorschi

By schorschi

Who wants to be an organic chicken

...when it's freezing & the grass is covered in snow? How about a nice warm coup, huddled (squeezed) together, with feed & water easily available and a secure wire cage to ensure safety from fox, harrier & Co.
The girls won't have to wait too long - they are forecasting double figure plus temperatures for the weekend.
Normally when it snows, I clear an extra path, with the snow blower, to the horses muck heap where they can enjoy floor heating and a steamy sauna! The small amount of snow the last few days hasn't warranted starting up the snow blower, so after I took the photo, I opened the horse stables so that they can scratch around and jump over the straw bales. I will do my best to clean up before the horses come in tonight & turn up their noses.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.