My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Tuesday

Today was a mixed day. I got the results from my maths mid-term test, and I'm very pleased with my 84%, which is almost double what I got in the mid-term last semester!

I then started to get a headache, which was really annoying. Perhaps I should carry paracetamol with me for such occasions.

Along with my group of friends, I was absolutely dreading my maths lecture. The lecture on Friday was ridiculous, nobody understood anything, and we were all going insane by the end, and laughing in despair. But after much discussion, we did decide to brave the lecture this morning, deciding we would feel guilty if we didn't go. Then, as we were sitting in the lecture theatre, the better lecturer walked in (we were expecting the one we can't understand) and I can't begin to describe my sheer happiness in that moment! The lecture was understandable, relatively interesting (extremely relative) and I was a happy physics student after all.

Then I spent the next three hours studying physics, talking with a good friend, drinking coffee, and complaining about my headache, which was good other than the headache. After that had a physics tutorial which was good, got the bus home, bumped into a friend after I got off the bus (not literally thankfully, he was on a bike) and talked about advanced higher investigations and uni applications and life. Came inside, had a snack, lay down to recover from the headache, ate dinner, wrote up my physics assignment, did the dishes, backblipped and then wrote this ...

You all really wanted to know everything about my day I'm sure, but I didn't know what else to write.

So why the lily? Uhh ... because it's pretty?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.