My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Liffey

I'm surprised I haven't blipped Liffey yet. She's my dog - an Irish Setter, aged about seven and a half - and she used to be the subject of rather a lot of my photos! We've had her since she was five months old, and at first she was pretty disobedient - she ate 3/4 of an apple pie one night, ate a big chunk out of one of my birthday cakes, jumped up on the table occasionally, etc - but with age she has calmed down and is now a very gentle and generally very lovely dog.

She also smells a lot.

But we love her. She thinks she's a human, I'm pretty sure, she certainly demands to be treated like one. She has a nervous disposition and is scared of anything and everything; especially other dogs, small children, and plastic bags in the garden.

And she gets excited when people leave the house ... !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.