Niall Today

By niallToday

Theres A Hole In My Life

OK, not the most riveting of pics (I will endeavour to do better in the future) but it demonstrates the sort of day Ive had.

I am back to work in 2 weeks and Ive so much to do. Was looking at buying a new moped today, and getting my CBT training, getting my pushbike fully equipped and also looking at my next trip - to Norway. Getting my pushbike there will be a nightmare but discovered that I can fly return for under £20! Could then hire a car, which may be wiser anyways considering the terrain.

Oh yeah, the hole. I laid a new carpet of tiles some months ago and this 1 tile bubbled up and looked outta place. I have been trying to repair the darned thing ever since with varying degrees of failure. One only really notices how bad it looks once away for some time and returning 'fresh' to the house. My latest plan is to fill the gap with sand to get it level and then cork so it has the same underfoot tension as the rest of the room.

My life is SOO fascinating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.