Nastia's Slow Little Days

By Anastasia

This is How We Celebrate

It was my friend Will's twentieth birthday this Thursday, and he came to town to celebrate his birthday with me! I love getting people all to myself so that I can make their birthdays memorable! I took him out to the little Turkish place on one of the main streets here, then we hung out at the bookstore-cafe (unfortunately, there are no noteworthy local indie stores in this silly town) and walked around this silly town. This time around (his third visit in about a month - yay! I'm starting to resume at least a semblance of a social life!), I got his express permission to use his likeness beyond the "safety" of facebook. I now feel okay about publicly sharing his image with my fellow Blippers. Not that you can see much of his face beyond the straw-paper "floss" he was playing with at this particular moment.

And yes, this is how we celebrate. Don't you?

We talked about brutalism again this time, too. Not much else of note in this crummy place. Heh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.