Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Date Night

Date Night. Date night with another fab couple who are very good friends of ours. Their love for one another just radiates and their positivity for one another is something that we love, admire and appreciate.

My parents are in town finishing a two week long vacation in Hawaii so they offered to watch our kids tonight while we went out to dinner with our friends. We haven't been out just the two of us in months and it was refreshing to sit side by side at a booth and just laugh and chat and enjoy a wonderful meal together.

The four of us are planning a vacation and after tonight, we have pretty much nailed down the four day event. I am so excited I can hardly stand it. All I can picture at this point is the four of us pool side with Mai Tai's in hand. This is a vacation away that just screams tropical, relaxing, and adventurous. And I can speak for all of us, we are ready to get our groove on.

I'd like to say that I captured this photo on the first try. Maybe even the fifth. But their laughter made each pic a bit blurry and since they are good sports, I threw on the flash, captured the attention of the table behind us, got a few laughs, but most importantly, got a sweet shot of the couple who are so sweetly in love.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.