Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Baby Poppy

MONDAY:

Monday......our first full day WITH OUR SWEETHEART LITTLE BOY HOME!!!!!!!!! Oh my heart is so full having him home. Seeing him for the first time and lifting him into my arms was amazing. It was so necessary to have him back in my arms. We all missed him so very very very much. As my he and my husband were hugging, he reached out his arm to me and said, "Family Hug". It brought tears to my eyes. Our little boy is home....talking talking and talking all about his adventures with Nona and HP and his cousin. A trip that was made memorable in his sweet little life. A trip that was memorable for my parents. Welcome home love!!!!

Our nephew will be staying with us for the week. My sister has a conference and will be arriving Tuesday night. The boys are so happy to have the week together and our daughter is in absolute heaven having both of them home! It will be a busy week of going to the park, playing games, preschool, getting together with all of the cousins.....a fun week.

Monday afternoon, I was able to get away for a couple of hours in the afternoon to visit my good friend and her baby in the hospital. My parents were in town and they, along with my husband, knew that I needed to be there with her. Her husband had to return to work and she was there alone. When I arrived, her Mother-in-law was just leaving and I was so grateful to her that she had spent the morning with the baby so that my friend could go home and change. I brought a couple of McFlurry's and was very very pleased to see her smiling. Still a very fragile teary eyed friend, but a smiling one. Testing was put on hold to battle the infection. The baby now has to stay until at least Wednesday. But his antibiotics are fighting the infection and when he is healed, they will resume testing and get to the bottom of the health scare. She wanted to hear every single detail of the girl's night as she had been the year before and knew all the places and girls well. I gave her some good laughs. I was able to hold the baby and every time I spoke, he would look right into my eyes. Oh he has captured my heart. What a little love!

This blip is dedicated to baby boy. This photo speaks volumes about the love and tenderness felt between Mother and child.....I love the way that his head is cradled in his Mom's hands.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.