hello again

By admirer

EISENBAHNERHEIM (RAILROADER'S HOME),

on the hill between high trees has been deserted for years.
The time that people enjoyed their vacation with colleages in a huge building is over. Just fly to a country with sun all the time, with swimmingpools blue coloured, and easy entrance.
It was build before 1910, then I saw a postcard for sail dated 1910.
In the land around the building I saw yesterday a horse and since I had a carrot or two with me (for eventualities) I gave it to her/him. And promised to come back today. So this morning I mounted the hill again and first did not see the horse at all. Going round the big stone-walled field I discovered that there were three horses. They stood complete motionless but as they heard me crack on the grass they came to the wall. Of course I had carrots with me and they grabbed it out of my hand. Well as a real blipper I took many photos.
There was a through filled with ice and one of the horses stamped in it as to ask attention for the fact they could not drink water from it.
There was a house nearby and I spoke my concern to the persons who came out the door but they assured me that every day the owner came and took care. So happy ending I think.

To add to my story of yesterday I think my memory was evoked by the fact that I can feel a similar enthousiasm in collecting images I love.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.