DON'T MISS THE MIST

I thought in the morning and walked down to the Weser and felt the quietness and the wideness of my surroundings. Only some ducks that hide near the shore suddenly fly away, safe to the opposite side of the river.
I find a small feather with waterdrops on it. Walk to the harbour that is covered still completely with ice. And find ducks and the swan couple on it. The swans stagger one foot before the other on the ice, have all the time of the world and so do I. They wash a little, walk two steps, wash again. I have learned to anticipate on their behaviour, so when one of them stretch high up, I am sure a stretching of the wings will follow. To take a picture of the process is a different thing of course.
Coming ashore the female swan picks up a twig but let it drop thinking better wait till the ice has gone. Or so I think.
There is much Winterpause (closure in wintertime) of shops and restaurants.
The shop of my yesterday's picture is also closed, but I always like to have a look in the windows, full of household items, glass ware and bags, thousands items to marvel at. Once I bought a set of pans, red with flower decorations, that I cannot use here, they are made of such light material that little pieces easily fly off it.

My haiku:

Could I fly I would
To warmer and sunnier
Places I wonder?

And the proverb under the head plagiarism:

If every bird takes back its own feathers, you'll be naked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.