Peapod

By Peapod

On The Fence

This was taken on our way back from lunch (mmmm steak pie!) just outside Moray House.

I'm still covered in saw-dust after that day at uni! No tuors today and not many people turned up so we had free reign of the workshops. Although I have things I should be getting on with, I used the time to play on the lathe :)

My Grandad used to make toadstools on his lathe and I promised myself that I'd learn how to do them as soon as I got to uni... This is me only getting round to it now (third year). However, I am getting better at them and a have now produced a range of different sizes and shapes. They look quite good now :) Not nearly as good as his used to look though! Need to get some sort of wax to finish them off.

Home earlier than usual, and it's quite nice. Chillaxin in front of the telly with
Emma, I hope she feels better soon!

Pea

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.