What does Two Pence buy you?

Today it bought me a few wee giggles on the way home from the shop.

A couple of weeks ago, Bethany found a couple of pennies on the pavement on the way to the shop. Now every time we go the same route she is always walking with one eye toward the ground keeping an eye out for more pennies.

None on the way there but the change I got from my stamp purchase (9p from 50p!!) came in very handy on the way back. Just get a couple of yards in front and place a coin down and await results.

Perfectly executed for wonderful results. The best 2p I've spent in ages.

The stamp turned out to be just an incidental purchase because the post office was open but my prescription hadn't arrived at the adjacent pharmacy. The journey was otherwise fruitless apart from the experience which made it fun nonetheless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.