Nicole's odd life

By oddlife

Oh dear

So am a bit miffed at having to get weighed at the doctors yesterday, so am now on hardcore calorie counting diet.

This is dinner. It was crap and boring and was not at all thrilling. I am very grumpy and cold and craving lots of sweet things. Stupid diet, I hate diet. I hate being a fatty more though so I will just be grumpy for a while.

Had some confrontation with neighbours about them parking outside our house. Yes...I know legally it's a road and the space there can be taken by anyone, but really....you've told me you're hacked off when people park outside your house - you even tried to get the police out to sort it - and now you're trying to justify that it's fine for you to do that same thing? Seriously, I just want some consideration - the same consideration we show to them. Hacked me off something rotten. The wifey told Mark to "get her told". That did not go down well.

I also have a cough and sore throat and can't sleep well just now.


In less grumpy news, we got 38 strawberry plants today and a nice book "Let's bring back..." and a pancake pan.

Hoping for a better day tomorrow. Less grumpy please.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.