PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Frogspawn Galore

Just before dark I took this photo of the frogspawn in my mother's pond that appeared two days ago. Probably laid by the frog I blipped 12 days ago.

Then, as I was about to drive home in the dark, there on the road, in front of her drive sat a frog. He was frozen (with fear?) so I and my sister rescued him/her and plonked it by the pond for safety. S/he soon jumped into the water. So, having thought my blip would be simply frogspawn today, I've ended up pasting said frog into the pond scene, where it belongs. Both images taken within an hour or so of each other.

Got home, and there - again lit by the car headlights - I watched a mouse feeding on the birds' nuts. Obviously, it's the hour when frogs and mice come out to play. (The fog doth shine as bright as day!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.