X-Ray Ted Golf Bug

X-Ray Ted Golf Bug - Joe Rush

Another Liverpool Discovers piece and, I think its probably my favourite - not just for its wackiness. But also because I kinda like the fact that Liverpool's School of Tropical Medicine was the first such outfit anywhere in the world.

I marched Hebs around the whole trail today ending up in Matou for a well deserved beer.

It was raining this morning when I took Joey for a walk and I'd wondered whether I was going to get a text from Sarah to say that she didn't fancy the trek around town in the wet. I'd toyed with the idea of texting her to say that it was sunny in Liverpool (it wasn't), but when I got back she had emailed to say she would be at the usual place by 3. It was clearing up anyway, so my subterfuge wasn't required.

So off we marched. The new boots needed breaking in, in any event. Saw some cool stuff along the way - the Liverpool Discovers trail is a really cool way of getting out and about. Some of the pieces really engage, others less so, but them's the breaks.

I was hoping by now to have had some more shots processed and uploaded to flickr, but my PC's [1] running like treacle and in the hour and a half since I sat down, this is the only shot I've managed to process. Odd.

The art will be in Liverpool until 20 March. If anyone gets the chance to have a mooch around some of the pieces, then I think its time well spent.

[1] Go on. Flame me with Macs are better comments ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.