Jake's Journal

By jakethreadgould

Toledo Doll

This photograph doesn't really represent the beauty of Toledo but because all my other travel photo are reasonably similar I thought I'd throw in something different.

Toledo is an amazing place. It's only an hour south of Madrid but feels like it's in the middle of nowhere. A citadel island that juts up from a sea of plains.It was over 20 degrees today so Fi snd I ended up just wallowing in the heat, walking around the thin, windy cobbled streets and soaking our parched bodies with cold beer. Despite the heat, most of the locals were still sporting jackets and scarves. At one point I actually HAD to take my jumper off, I am Scottish though....

I will be back blipping shortly, with pictures from Bayonne, San Sebastian, Pamplona and Madrid. Keep an eye out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.