Jake's Journal

By jakethreadgould

Who Framed Rodrigo conejo?

It was our third day in Madrid today. We slept in. At two o'clock, though, we headed out for some food at a semi-notorious restaurant. It is called Con Dos Fogones, 'two chefs' and is locally famed for offering great food for a great price. I had quesadillas, then swordfish, a fried milk dessert and a beer all for 10 euros. It was amazingly busy, people were hanging around the bar just to get a table, lots of business types on their lunch break.

The guy in the shot here was standing outside the window in the alcove where we were sat eating. He wasn't doing anything in particular, just standing, mooching about.

I could have put a sun-set shot of the Madrid skyline, but this guy made me giggle. I can see the sun any day. Anyway, I'm being anti-social and should be getting ready to go out with everyone else. It's gonna be a late one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.