just allan

By allan

Start On A High

St Anthony's Chapel, Holyrood, Edinburgh. After a lift into town, I took a long way round for a shortcut via Arthurs Seat. It was pretty slick underfoot but I ventured up the hill to the chapel ruin anyway, managing to get my office trousers pretty muddy in the process - however I didn't fall on my bum on the way down so not too unsightly!

I forgot my camera in the rush out of the door this morning so this dodgy iPhone image is the best I have. Luckily Edinburgh is pretty enough to survive shoddy electronics and look good. Unlike me.

Today involved fighting against my various Apple devices as well. OSX Leopard has been a right PITA with it's WiFi bugs. And now I discover that iOS 4.2 makes the iPhone unable to be mounted as an external drive in Linux. Meanwhile on the Mac desktop, my iPhoto is so full it's unusable, and there seems to be no other way to get photos off the phone onto the Mac. So, I had to use DropBox to get the photos off the iPhone, via t'internet, to the Linux laptop so I could construct the panorama with Hugin. Which is fab. Phew.

But then I discover that the otherwise excellent Gorillacam camera app doesn't add exif data to the images! So, sorry Blip moderators this one has no date or camera info in it. Sigh.

This evening was the West Barns Gala committee meeting - thanks Louise for coming along, thanks Dom for baby-sitting. Hopefully we'll get a few more people along next week and keep it going for another 30 years!

Higher quality image on Flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.