just allan

By allan

Equal and Opposite

Pressmennan Lake, East Lothian. After the freezing weather and rotten colds of the last few days, today was bright, sunny, still, warm - and relatively snot-free. After dropping Katie off at Nursery I headed up the hill by Wester Broomhouse, Pleasance, Pitcox and Stenton to Pressmannan. I was in short sleeves after starting with a jacket on, it was just beautiful. It clouded over a bit later but stayed still so hopefully we'll have more of the same tomorrow.

Duncan was at the Dental Hospital again today and had another tooth extracted - he's very brave about the whole thing and I must pay out now on those tooth fairy IOUs! He opened wide and showed me the big gaps I owe him for - "ere, ere an ere" - so I'll be shining up some pounds in vinegar and salt later to pop under his pillow.

Higher quality image on Flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.