Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Music is my first love

I was suffering from a dose of the January Blues for a while (and that's why I'm now back-posting this and the previous three blips a week after the event). Fortunately, I have something to turn to when I'm feeling anyway down -- music. I've been keen on 'Classical' music since I was a youngster, and my brother and I had frequent disagreements about our conflicting musical tastes as I grew up. I'd be lost without my CDs and my concerts and my operas and the weekly meetings of my Music Group and our annual trips away to musical events in the great concert halls and opera houses of Europe.

Music does indeed have 'charms to soothe the savage breast', and it came to my rescue big time over the past days. My musical tastes are reasonably varied, but Beethoven is undoubtedly my all-time favourite composer. This piece is a souvenir which came home with me from my holiday in Canada in 2006 (actually bought in Quebec City).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.