Red Stables

I nipped up to one of the music group guys for a quick chat about music I'm looking to add to my collection, consulting his CD guides for some performance recommendations. I came away even more confused than before, though my final choice will will be a bit easier since I'll limit it to what I can get that's downloadable.

It was fairly chilly out, though nowhere near as bad as other parts of the country where the snow is falling and traffic is in the proverbial 'chaos', as the media like to describe it. Still I braved taking my hands out of my pockets and exposing fingers on the camera for a little bit for the sake of Blipfoto. I was right beside St Anne's Park anyway, one of my favourite blip haunts, so in I popped. The Red Stables dates from the late nineteenth century and has been restored by Dublin City Council to provide space for design studios and work spaces, along with a commercial gallery and a rather nice, glass-walled restaurant. The brickwork has always fascinated me.

My fingers were feeling the effects of the cold even after very short exposure to the elements, so I jumped back into the car, hurried home, and snuggled up cosily for the rest of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.