Five a day

Perhaps this place is called the Beaumont 'Drive-in' because of the large car park in front of it. It certainly isn't a question of being able to stay in the car and shout out your order to someone in a kiosk. One thing the place certainly is is convenient, reliable, and fairly priced. It's being going strong for a great many years at this stage (certainly at least twenty), and it's my first port of call whenever I'm entertaining.

Today wasn't a question of ingredients for some weird recipes - it was just a case of stocking up with some fruit and veg as part of my new healthy lifestyle. I'm due to meet the cardiac dietician in the hospital in ten days or so, and I'm booked in for a blood test before that. It'll be interesting to find out what my cholesterol levels are like now compared with the blocked-artery situation they discovered eight months ago. Fingers crossed.

p.s. I've back-blipped yesterday.

p.p.s. I only noticed after posting that this leaves me with only 25 more until the major milestone of 1000 uninterrupted blips. I guess I need to get my thinking cap on for some special way of marking the big day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.